Playing Nice - J P Delaney

Playing Nice

J P Delaney


ISBN: 9781529400854
Format: Paperback
Publication Date: August 2020
Number Of Pages: 400 Pages

$32.99


Please Note: While we endeavour to have all books on our website in stock, in the event that a book has sold out, we will advise you and, if requested, have the book supplied as soon as possible. The price and availability of books are subject to change. Call or email us for confirmation.


$9.00 postage - For any number of books, anywhere in Australia

$9.00 postage

For any number of books, anywhere in Australia

THE SENSATIONAL NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER FROM THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE GIRL BEFORE

 

Pete Riley answers the door one morning to a parent's worst nightmare. On his doorstep is a stranger, Miles Lambert, who breaks the devastating news that Pete's two-year-old, Theo, isn't his biological child after all - he is Miles's, switched with the Lamberts' baby at birth by an understaffed hospital.

 

Reeling from shock, Peter and his partner Maddie agree that, rather than swap the children back, it's better to stay as they are but to involve the other family in their children's lives. But a plan to sue the hospital triggers an official investigation that unearths some disturbing questions about just what happened on the day the babies were switched.

 

And when Theo is thrown out of nursery for hitting other children, Maddie and Pete have to ask themselves: how far do they want this arrangement to go? What are the secrets hidden behind the Lamberts' smart front door? And how much can they trust the real parents of their child - or even each other?

 

An addictive psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door.

There are no reviews for this product.

Write a review